3rd Anniversary Glossy Box August 2014

banner-august

So for my very first post I thought I would share with you what I got from my first ever Glossy box! I have heard so much about the glossy box and there are so many out there it was very difficult to decide. But after speaking to a few people and looking at Glossy box VLogs I thought I’d try this one and give it a go, The boxes cost up to £10 + P&P for 5 luxurious products which I think is quite a good so I signed up 4 days a go and have just received my first box today.

Inside the box

10615440_10153447918449041_6179563335141439233_n

 

Opening up the box the first thing you see is the leaflet and glossy box tissue paper tied with a lovely black ribbon.

10013875_10153448388524041_5117206477115207054_nProducts Inside

(from Left to Right)

1- SkinPep® Super C15 Serum £13.99 7ml

skin_pep_800x800

“Super C15 serum offers the ultimate in UV protection & collagen stimulation. 15% stable Vitamin C, and Hyaluronic acid give maximum protection – perfect for all ages and skin types.”

Golden coloured serum which you apply two times a day before using a moisturiser. I have only started using today so I will write a review on this later.

2- Figs & Rouge Hand Cream £3.95

f_g800x800

“These hand creams are enriched with shea butter, natural antioxidants and algea extract for beautifully fragrant and indulgent skincare. Softens, nourishes & thoroughly pampers hands throughout the day!”

I Love love love the smell of this Berry and Rose scented hand cream it is absolutely beautiful. And the hand cream sinks in instantly.

3- Philip Kingsley Elasticizer £38 250ml

philip_kingsley_800x800

“Originally created specifically for Audrey Hepburn, this pre-shampoo treatment delivers unrivalled elasticity, manageability, bounce and shine without weighing down or coating the hair. Suitable for all hair textures.”

I have been wanting to try this product for AGES and it doesn’t disappoint leaving my hair soft and shiny, apply this product to wet/damp hair and wrap you hair in a shower cap and leave for 20 minutes or more (if you have the time). I have received the 40ml and will definitely buy the full sized one when i have finished with this one.

4-Yves Rocher Pink Nail Polish £3.60

yr_nail_varnish_800x800

“Mini polish – maxi colour! Part of a palette of nude, vibrant or glamorous shades, slightly shimmery or intensely lacquered. Their mini format lets you succumb to the temptation of all the colours guilt-free!”

I Adore this colour! as soon as saw this product I HAD to put it on immediately. it only requires 2 coats and dries quickly and to give it an extra bit of shine i used it with my Seche Vite Top Coat.

5- Kryolan Highlighter Cashmere £12.95

kryolan_800x800

“This highlighter is a versatile, lightweight cream with a gloss finish. It provides cheekbones, lips, and other parts of the skin with a beautiful velvety shine.”

Especially created for the Glossy boxes 3rd anniversary it is light weight and blends beautifully.

6– Lalique L’Amour £67 50ml

lalique_800x800

“This soft, sensual fragrance has delicate top notes of rosebuds laced with fresh bergamot, white floral heart notes and a musk base note. This fragrace captures the essence of love.”

A beautiful fragrance I received a small sample size but i will definitely consider buying this when i have used up all my other fragrances.

So thats everything I received from my glossy box this month and i must say that I am very happy with my first box and I can’t wait for the next one =). I would love to hear from anyone who also have had a glossy box and your thoughts on them.

If you want to sign up heres is the link >>> http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTc1MjYy

Have a good day x

This entry was published on September 3, 2014 at 5:44 pm. It’s filed under Glossy Box and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

